Anniversary Celebrations and Celebrity Readers

Thank you ReeceP. Your registration has been successful. The administrator wishes to preview all new registered accounts before posting permissions are granted. The administrator has been notified of your registration.

So said the AustralianGamer Forums after I opted to resend the validation for my account.

Happy 1st Week Annviersary, my non-participation in the AG Forums!

To celebrate this undoubtedly monumentous occasion, I propose that my CH readership all register themselves (this is not a membership drive, really) at the forums: http://www.australiangamer.com/forum/index.php?act=idx and just see how long it takes us all to get on there. Use something close to your real name, something that doesn’t scream “potential spambot”. I’m declaring a race to get active! Register at the forums, leave a comment saying what username you signed up as, and we’ll see what usernames get active first.

Also, if I maybe missed an instruction? It wouldn’t be the first time, so let me know.

Now, an obligatory shout-out to Celebrity reader and all-star Magician, Australian National Finalist Brandon Lau. Brandon, send me that Berlin planeswalker deck, you fiend! My one wasn’t good! (Are you noticing a trend with these decks I post? They all suck!)

This is going to be a first for a CH post, but I don’t have a decklist tonight, I was flat-out at work and am absolutely wiped, so i’m going to turn in early.

Until next time,
 – RP

2 Comments »

  1. Matt said

    I hit the “Submit my registration” button as soon as I posted this, So let the countdown begin, My user name is Slogger and i’ll see you guys on the Australian Gamer forums.

    I Hope.

  2. Brandon said

    4 Chandra Nalaar
    1 Elspeth, Knight-Errant
    4 Ajani Vengeant
    4 Garruk Wildspeaker
    1 Sarkhan Vol
    4 Wrath of God
    2 Naya Charm
    4 Fertile Ground
    2 Mind Stone
    4 Condemn
    2 Oblivion Ring
    2 Rings of Brighthearth
    3 Murderous Redcap
    4 Treetop Village
    4 Jungle Shrine
    3 Reflecting Pool
    3 Wooded Bastion
    3 Fire-lit Thicket
    2 Karplusan Forest
    2 Battlefield Forge
    2 Brushland

    Sideboard:
    1 Flameblast Dragon
    1 Relic of Progenitus
    1 Oblivion Ring
    1 Burrenton Forge-Tender
    1 Hallowed Burial
    2 Guttural Response
    4 Kitchen Finks
    4 Raking Canopy

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

